Attendee guidelines

About Estonia

  • The Republic of Estonia is situated in Northern Europe along the Baltic Sea and has approximately 1.3 million inhabitants.
  • The official language is Estonian.
  • Estonia has a membership in the European Union, Schengen area, WTO, NATO and OECD.
  • Currency is euro (since 2011)
  • For visa related questions, please visit the website of Estonian ministry of foreign affairs. The Government of the Republic of Estonia has approved a sanction imposing a restriction on citizens of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus applying for an Estonian visa.

Department of Geography,
University of Tartu

Get Direction